Doable Detail – Pinked Bows

Pinked Bows

Not to sound like a hypocrite after this post, but I DO like party details. I don’t think they are necessary to have a good party, but I still think they’re fun.

Well, only fun when they are simple and stress free to do.

Oh, and cheap, can’t forget about cheap!

I found the image above on the left a few weeks ago via Pinterest. I love the abundance of ribbons and the pinked edge detail. The fact that it’s around a bridesmaid’s bouquet didn’t discourage me from dreaming about something similar. So, I headed to my garden with some clippers and to my ribbon stash with my pinking shears and created the centerpiece on the right.

Pinked Ribbon Bow

I’m pretty pleased with how it came out. If I had yards and yards of silk ribbon at my disposal, I’d have been ecstatic! It was super easy to make, just tied a bow around the vase and then used pinking shears to cut the ribbon ends at an angle. It added such a sweet little detail to my pretty bunch of azaleas and made a lovely centerpiece for supper. (Pics of the entire place setting coming tomorrow!)

Leave a comment