All tied up

Are you on Pinterest? It’s a major addiction of mine. In the past, I kept inspiration notebooks with pages torn from magazines for parties, decorating, food, etc. Pinterest is like that, only way easier!

It’s also really helpful for me because as I pin things, common threads become clear. Like a latent obsession with complicated hair.

Browsing through my pins the other day, I noticed I had collected quite a  few ‘tied’ details. It’s such a simple thing, some twine or rustic rope, but can be used in so many different ways. I put together a few that inspire me in the board above. Seriously, a little twine even makes plastic cutlery adorable!

More pinboards to come and feel free to follow me on Pinterest. But only if you can spare a few hours a day at it’s mercy.

Images, clockwise from upper left: Rope tied napkin, Tied succulent place setting, Thank you floral arrangement with tied doily, Mason jar dessert with tied spoons, Bakers twine tied plastic cutlery

Leave a Reply

