Weekend Tubing Picnic

Weekend Tubing Picnic

A few friends and I went tubing on the New River this past weekend. We lucked into the most GORGEOUS day – warm, but not too hot, bright blue skies, cool flowing water. It was picture perfect. We packed a picnic lunch of turkey sandwiches, chips, fruit snacks, and <clears throat> delicious, delicious beer. I thought I’d share how I wrapped up the sandwiches. They turned out so much cuter than using regular old plastic baggies. I just wrapped them up tightly in some wax paper and tied the package with a bit of fabric I had laying around. Cute, functional, and tasty!

Weekend Tubing Picnic

Here be my tubing companions. They all might kill me for posting a pic of them in their swim suits, but they’re just too cute and I couldn’t resist. A girl couldn’t wish for better ladies to spend a day at the river with!

Leave a Reply

