Fascinators!

Bryson City, Sept 2011

I had such a lovely weekend with my girls in the mountains! There was much giggling (well, more like hooting and hollering), coffee, wine, sharing, singing, and rocking on the back porch looking out at the view above. Stunning! They did humor me with my craft activity – making fascinators! If you’re not familiar with fascinators, think funny hat meets fancy barrette with feathers thrown in. Or, as one of the ladies described it, ‘Oooh, like the royal wedding!’

Unfortunately, the lighting for these photos was less than desirable and I haven’t quite figured out all the ins and outs of my new camera. I even gave up on  the photo booth idea because I realized we’d all look like washed out zombies with the flash, oh well! We still had terrific fun making them, despite the lack of quality photos.

Fascinators

Fascinators

Fascinators

Fascinators

Fascinators

Fascinators

Fascinators

Fascinators

PS – Playing apples to apples while wearing fascinators makes the game even more fun!

4 thoughts on “Fascinators!

Leave a Reply

